Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Dr.Root is awesome, he’s friendly and the office staff are even wonderful too. He’s definitely a doctor I would suggest. He’s patient and answers all your questions patiently."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Weinstock and staff are wonderful. I’ve been going to this office for years, and I’ve never had a bad experience. Everyone is kind, helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Apr 26 2023

"She is an excellent professional and very kind."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Everyone provided good care."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Always excellent care. Staff and Dr Thyssen are wonderful. Highly recommend SIG."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"My check-in was handled quickly and efficiently; the staff was great. Had my results right after the procedure. Very professional!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Thyssen for over 30 years. The professionalism on display in his practice is eclipsed only by Dr. Thyssen himself. I cannot imagine being able to find a more compassionate, dedicated person of medicine anywhere. He seems as much a friend as a doctor."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I would recommend this place hands down. The process was smooth and everyone was friendly and helpful. Very concerned about your comfort both physical as well as emotional. Very professional."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Singh is a doctor who cares and takes the time to explain whatever your concerns are and is there for her patients! Kudos to such a wonderful Doctor!!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Weinstock for about 20 years. I've had some less common problems and he has worked incredibly hard to research and keep up with latest information He has always been very kind and gentle with me and even called me once on the weekend with test results. His staff are excellent and the center runs smoothly. I really feel grateful for Dr. Weinstock and his practice."