Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Everyone here was so Phenomenal! Thanks for easing my fears"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Thyssen is a compassionate and friendly physician. He took the time to explain everything to my mom and myself, and made us feel comfortable with the upcoming procedure. The employees at SIG were all easy to deal with, understanding and made my mom's experience comfortable and stress free. SIG has appointments and procedures all in one building which makes for ease of patient care. There's no running the gauntlet of hospital corridors, registration and bouncing from one area to another. I would highly recommend Dr Thyssen and his staff."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"I liked Dr. Banerjee. He seemed very professional, concerned about the procedure he was about to perform and took every opportunity to keep me informed. I'm glad I went to the Advanced Endoscopy Center. In fact everyone in that entire experience made me feel as though I would be taken care of in a very professional manner."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Root is great. He is always good about talking through findings and concerns."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Singh is great and the entire staff is too!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Thyssen is an OUTSTANDING doctor - the best! He is knowledgeable, his diagnoses always right on the mark and his skill impeccable. He is also a compassionate and caring doctor, a rarity in today's medical field. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Bannerjee explained everything before and after my procedure, and was very friendly and reassuring. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Best experience! Everyone was very helpful and understanding. All of my questions were answered and they put me at ease and made me as comfortable as they could. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Singh is excellent. The nurses and anesthesiologist were all very kind and accommodating."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Passionate & driven to research CRPS and LDN"