Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The staff and my doctor are terrific! I always experience anxiety during any medical exam but the staff and doctor were able to calm me down and made me feel comfortable. If I had the funds I would had tiped 50% of the total proceedure. 🙂 Please excuse my grammar and spelling.😄"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"This was my sixth colonoscopy at the facility. Everything is well planned and well executed. The transition from Dr. Fern was seamless."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"The lady who set my appointment stayed on the job and got me in within a week through a cancellation. Dr Banargee was knowledgeable and friendly and took time to talk about his “40-60” life plan. The scheduling lady was nice and apologized for making me wait. Overall, it was an extremely comfortable visit!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"I always go early to fill out paperwork. And the service is always excellent. Very friendly and helpful people. I was able to get back to see the Dr. early and didn’t have to wait long. I enjoy going to see him. He is very nice and is thorough with his questions. I feel very comfortable each year."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Everything was great. The nursing staff, anesthesiologists, and Dr B were so pleasant and I felt very comfortable through the entire proceedure."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Efficient. On time. Dr Banerjee and either staff wholly friendly and supportive."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Very professional and good doctor patient interaction. I felt reassured that they knew what they were doing."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"It was amazing. Great team all the way around. I hated the prep. I can’t wait to do that never again"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Great doctor and bedside manner. Knows what he is doing and trust his judgement."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Good meeting answered several questions 1st time meeting crazy it took him a few minutes to find when was the last time I had these things done. His staff very nice. So now I just gotta follow the directions"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Everything went very good. Very efficient and well run. Everyone was very nice and made me feel comfortable. Very good experience."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Banerjee and the entire staff were professional, kind and caring. Thanks to all."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Thank you for taking such good care of me and my husband! Your business runs like a fine oiled machine. From the front desk to the wheel chair ride to car after procedure every single staff member was fabulous! Dr. B was great too but he couldn’t do his job so great without that entire team he has working for him!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"Very good care. Very nice to me. Comfortable with the staff too. Puts me at ease."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Did a great job. Thanks I appreciate it."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"The prep this time was horrible…had to stay up all night for 7:30 appointment. Need to advise patients scheduling early appointments that this will happen. The facility and staff are fantastic…taking care of all needs calmly with a smile…they relax you before the procedure. Dr. Banerjee was very nice and checked up with me after procedure."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Great experience. Everyone was very friendly, explained everything thoroughly and professionally"

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I have been very satisfied with Dr. Banerjee and everyone else I have dealt with at SIG. Their infusion center is excellent!"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Great crew…"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Everyone treated me with such kindness and consideration. Great Staff and Doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Banerjee and staff was professional. Office was clean. Doctor discussed fibroscan results with me. Talked about plan of care and return visit. My visit did not feel rushed and Dr Banerjee was very easy to understand."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Everyone was nice and took care of me right and everything went good"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"The five stars is not for Dr. Banerjee, but for the receptionist I drove in from Farmington and got lost in the secretaries or the receptionist. Got the book out and help me find my way to the office. They did a great job tell them thank you for me"

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Banerjee is a nice personable guy. Listens to what you’re saying. Seems genuinely interested in solving the issue at hand. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"From going in to coming out it always good."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Liked the doctor very much. Staff was pleasant and courteous"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr Banerjee listens to you and offers solutions"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Everything went very well . They even opened up appointments on a Saturday to accommodate their patients."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Dec 17 2023

"Everyone was very nice and helpful. Their friendliness eased any tension about having a procedure."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Banerjee was very patient with me and helped me understand a complicated issue."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Banerjee is a great and thorough doctor. Asks good questions and listens well. The staff is friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"My visit to the Endoscopy Center was excellent, from ladies at the check in, to nurses, techs and Doctor Banerjee. The nurses were so efficient and professional that my experience was not stressful at all. I had excellent care."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Did a nice job with the procedure, great bedside manner and great at explaining the results."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Everyone and everything was great"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Banerjee is very respectful, caring, knowledgeable and thorough."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Dr. Banerjee , everyone was friendly each knew what their job was . I felt very at ease with everything. Dr. Banerjee even looked farther to make sure he he didn't miss anything !"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"I had an upper endoscopy and colonoscopy and everything went well. The office made everything super easy and I was treated with respect."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Great doctor. Explains everything in detail. Great Staff too."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Excellent care and compassion."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Everyone is very knowledgeable and friendly. Makes a bad day into a good day. Dr Banerjee great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Dr Banerjee and staff at Mo.baptist were excellent. Very helpful and caring. I felt well taken care of. Thanks"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Nice facility; friendly, skilled personnel. Doctor was pleasant and clearly highly competent and qualified. Excellent experience. Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Everything went perfect. Very friendly staff and very professional. Will recommend them to others."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"Organized, professional, on time, great bed side manor"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"Great, everyone very polite and helpful."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Very professional and thorough and patient answering all my questions"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Nice and friendly and I was in and out so fast."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Everyone was super friendly and made my visit easy and smooth. I would recommend them to all my friends."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Wonderful experience, doctor and all the staff"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Dr. Banerjee was skilled, professional, and respectful."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Always friendly, knowledgable and kind."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Banerjee seemed very nice, good bedside"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Extremely nice and very efficient"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Everyone was just wonderful made me feel so comfortable and relaxed"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Banerjee, the anesthesiologist, the nurses, and the check in staff were all very warm and knowledgeable and do everything they can to made you feel at ease. They have an efficient system down and there was no wait time getting me started on my procedure. I definitively recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"The entire staff has an efficient process with a warm and inviting feel. They let you know exactly what is going to happen and are so friendly. They are compassionate, efficient, and professional."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"My upper and lower endoscopy went smoothly. Dr. Banerjee and his team are phenomenal. They have the grace to usher patients through what could be an embarrassing position (literally), and make everyone feel comfortable (and even share a great sense of humor). I’ve been a patient at this practice for years and couldn’t be happier, both with Dr. Banerjee and my previous doctor (retired). Thanks to the whole team. You guys are amazing!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Be back and staff were great and informative. Would go back."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very personable, knowledgeable, and knew exactly what to say. I felt very comfortable and knew I was in good hands. Everyone in the office was pleasant."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"He took his time to learn my health. History and explain to me what happens next. I would recommend him to my friends & relatives."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Great group of professionals from beginning to end! Dr. Banerjee and his team made the experience a very easy one. Thank you, everyone!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Excellent care."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very good experience with hospital and staff. Highly recommend Dr. Banerjee!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"They are a well oiled machine.. very efficient, thorough and friendly! Thank you."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"The stuff and doctor was so wonderful and very understanding. I was very nervous and scared , but they made it so easy , they answer all of my questions. Made me feel at easy . Very professional."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Everything was on time and efficient. Staff was caring and helpful. Dr. Banergee was very clear and thorough."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"I encountered many different people in the office today, and everyone of them was awesome! I received top notch care!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Great staff and everything went as smooth as can be. Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Banerjee and his staff were excellent!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Excellent attention to detail and compassionate"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Uneventful, went exactly as advised and expected. Pleasant friendly and fantastic staff!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"I liked Dr. Banerjee. He seemed very professional, concerned about the procedure he was about to perform and took every opportunity to keep me informed. I'm glad I went to the Advanced Endoscopy Center. In fact everyone in that entire experience made me feel as though I would be taken care of in a very professional manner."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Everyone was very professional."

4.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Bannerjee was very compassionate. Not due to anyone in hospital but bad veins. Had trouble with getting IV in place. He talked me through the procedure without anesthesia."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"A heartfelt thank you to Dr Banergee and his amazing staff. This office is the absolute best. My first visit was yesterday and Doc Banerjee was so knowledgeable and so caring and I really felt after 10 years of suffering with stomach issues that he can truly help. He laid out a great plan for me and I never left an office feeling so confident that my life could get back to normal. If you are suffering and need a caring, compassion and brilliant Doctor, Dr Banerjee is a must. Thank you Doc!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Very professional and polite."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Nice people doing a great job. Very professional."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Banerjee and the entire staff were great. I would say I look forward to seeing them again, but hopefully not."

5.0 Review from R.2. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Banerjee was excellent, as were the pre-op staff, recovery staff, etc. I was glad to experience top-quality care, precision and courtesy, with keen, friendly attentiveness to my questions."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Best experience! Everyone was very helpful and understanding. All of my questions were answered and they put me at ease and made me as comfortable as they could. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Good experience and communication"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I think Dr. Banerjee is fantastic. When it comes to procedures he is quick and efficient. He does a wonderful job of explaining everything before (and after) a procedure in simple, plain English that is easy to understand. Also, he has a gentle and easygoing bedside manner that will put you at ease. If you are seeking a GI, I recommend scheduling an appointment with Dr. Banerjee."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Suffering with GI issues for several years. Bounced around different primaries and specialists with no change. First appointment ordered tests and put on medication that immediately helped with a quick follow-up appointment. Orders tests without me having to bring them up that I couldn't get my previous doctors to order without pulling teeth. Feels like I'm actually cared for and people are trying to help as opposed to being just another problem."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Banerjee is a fantastic doctor. He have great bedside manner. He genuinely cares about your health as a whole. He took wonderful care of me. I had to go back for a second day in a row for a procedure to make sure he could see everything he needed too. He has found all my issues and has addressed them appropriately. He even called to follow up on me 2 days after my 3 procedures. What a perfect doctor!!!! Thank you Dr Banerjee!!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Banerjee is a wonderful doctor and has a great bedside manner. I like the way he explain everything to me that I understand ."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Had my first meeting with Dr. Banerjee yesterday and was an excellent experience. Very empathetic and explained the procedure I will be going through very thoroughly. Made me feel better about the procedure and expected outcome. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Very personable, compassionate, and professional. Answered all my questions before and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Bannerjee explained everything before and after my procedure, and was very friendly and reassuring. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Very thorough information, helpful nice office staff. I left feeling good about my plan of action,thank you Dr.Banerjee!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Love Dr. Nik. Very knowledgeable and great personality. I actually enjoy every visit!"

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Polite, informative, happy with experience."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Great bedside manner. Took the time to explain the procedure and made me feel very comfortable and informed."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Banerjee was very friendly and helpful!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"First of all, having a colonoscopy is in itself an uncomfortable thing…(not physically so much, but the level of feeling insecure ) I am modest woman and modest to some degree as most people are when it comes to a colonoscopy…the entire check in, pre-op..the thorough RN and ANESTHESIOLOGIST screening was over the top… I, before my procedure, met with Becky who placed my IV and was so kind with me in sharing my needle phobia and was so loving…also, the two women who went through my medical screening…they were so caring and made me feel truly comfortable … I then met more wonderful RNs and the DR…. I honestly felt at home…Dr Banerjee was so very thorough in explaining the procedure before …(as his whole team of RNs already ahead of time helped me with my anxiety)… and maybe people think this is somehow redundant…. listening to my history … Dr Banerjee …….I recommend him and his whole staff that stands by his side day by day…I THANK YOU FOR CARING FOR ME AND SO MANY OTHERS… DR BANERJEE… DR BANERJEE"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"This is an outstanding center. There is a culture of empathy and professionalism. Dr. Banerjee took his time to meet with me both before and after my procedure. I would recommend this place highly. Barbara Shapiro"

5.0 Review from 9. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Banerjee was very informative. He understood my concerns with an upcoming procedure and offered good suggestions to take care of an issue with an upcoming procedure. He was very helpful."