Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Dr. Thyssen was thorough and made sure I understood everything. Dr. Thyssen called me the next day to give me the results of my bloodwork."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"greeted and handled with patience .. Dr. Thyssen always so attentive to your needs, to try find out the problem of any issues"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Awesome…the whole staff…was wonderful…👏"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Dr Thyssen is the best! Such great bedside manner and he truly cares about his clients."

5.0 Review from C.“. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Clinical excellence + compassion and genuine caring wrapped up into one human being is the best way I can describe Dr. Thyssen. He is a skilled GI doc who listens, asks questions and works with you to make sure you are getting great care. I am a nurse and really picky about the doctors I choose for myself and my family - Dr. Thyssen is fabulous!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Outstanding performance of the colonoscopy. Dr. Thyssen showed care, compassion and competence. He is supported by an excellent , experienced staff throughout the process."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and professional Made things easy"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 26 2023

"They walked me through the entire process and were very comforting and professional."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr Thyssen and everyone one his staff we welcoming and caring. I got lots of assurances and pats to comfort me. The Dr and all his staff are proficient and professional."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 26 2023

"Great staff. Wonderful service. Dr. Thyssen was friendly, great and caring."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"Very professional from check in to procedure check out. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"Compassionate and thorough."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Super sweet staff. They make you feel comfortable and very respectful. Procedure was quick and easy. See you in 10 yrs"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Extremely caring GI!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"The supporting personnel are all very efficient and professional. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. Dr. Thyssen is awesome. He is so positive and explains the test results very clearly. Even though it is years between tests, he never forgets you. He, too, is so professional."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Always excellent care. Staff and Dr Thyssen are wonderful. Highly recommend SIG."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Thyssen is a compassionate and friendly physician. He took the time to explain everything to my mom and myself, and made us feel comfortable with the upcoming procedure. The employees at SIG were all easy to deal with, understanding and made my mom's experience comfortable and stress free. SIG has appointments and procedures all in one building which makes for ease of patient care. There's no running the gauntlet of hospital corridors, registration and bouncing from one area to another. I would highly recommend Dr Thyssen and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Thyssen is very knowledgeable, thorough and has a pleasant bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Thyssen and staff!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Thyssen and his staff are attentive, doing everything possible to make the experience a positive one."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Great, caring and compassionate doctor and staff!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Everybody was nice sweet"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Friendly, efficient and proficient. Skilled, talented and personable."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Wonderful team of people work here. Very caring and helpful. Dr Thyssen is the best!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Thyssen was expert, thorough, courteous, reassuring."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Thyssen is the best! He has a great personality and everyone I’ve spoken to has a lot of respect for him as a physician and as a person. He has performed numerous Upper GIs and Colonoscopys on me and I trust his expertise recommendations!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Has a very good experience - great doctor, facility and staff. Am glad I went there."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Attention to patient is excellent and care and concern is evident."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"It was great, everyone was so loving and caring. They made my experience so smooth. Thanks to all."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I am a long-time patient of Dr. Thyssen, so today’s positive experience was no surprise. The worst part of colonoscopy is the prep, but even it has improved over the years. The staff at SIG were friendly, professional, competent and prompt. The procedure was accomplished without discomfort and results shared with me before I was discharged. Dr. Thyssen is an extraordinary physician!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Thyssen and the entire SIG staff are superb!"