Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5

Specialists in Gastroenterology

Board Certified Gastroenterologists located in St. Louis, MO

4.78/5 Star Rating
18 total reviews

Specialists in Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists in Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kevin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Excellent physician who always assured that you understand the procedure and results.
Walter E.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
I would recommend your practice based on my wife's experience. She really likes everyone she works with there and you generally have great reviews. However, my personal experience has been very poor. My gastroenterologist has retired. He referred me to another practice. I would rather use yours because of my wife's experience and it would be best to have the same doctor. However, I cannot get a call back to schedule an appointment. I have been trying for at least two months. I have left perhaps 10 messages. After I left several messages, Amanda called me to inform me that I needed to have my records faxed over because I'd be a new patient. My primary care physician faxed the gastroenterology records that day. This was sometime in September. I followed up with a phone call. I never got a call back. Finally, on October 24th, I faxed the records myself. Again, I followed up with a phone call and even offered to hand deliver the records. We've gone another 8 days without a return phone call. Today I called and left a message that if I didn't receive a call back today that I would go to the physician that was recommended by my previous doctor. It is nearly 3:30 now. I'll be shocked if I get a call. From my experience, Amanda does not answer the phone and does not return phone calls. I think you have a great practice, but it sure is difficult to give you business. I have certainly tried, but I'm frustrated and I'm giving up. I didn't want to leave a bad review on Google or anything like that. You can delete this from your website. I just thought you'd like to know what is going on, or not going on, in the back office.
Dan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Excellent
LEONA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
I had been to several doctors and 2 other Gastroenterologist over a period of 20+ years with IBS. Those of us who suffer from these issues understand how it can affect you socially. Dr. Weinstock is the 1st Dr. after all these years who listened and took action that made my IBS manageable. This Doctor helped me when no one else could and has brought me back to quality of life & freedom from worry. I hope he never retires.
Lauren R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/22
Dear Dr Weinstock: Let me begin by saying that no one wants to have an Endoscopy or Colonoscopy done! But if we need one, the experience at your office is beyond compare. As you know, I was scheduled for an upper Endoscopy a few weeks ago. I arrived and was greeted by a very organized front desk. When I was brought back, the various nurses were thoughtful and kind, making sure I knew what was going to happen and when. The Anesthesiologist was very informative, and arranged to alter my schedule due to the fact I had eaten a small amount. He arranged for some medicine, with your consult, and I waited for my turn. In the procedure room you and I had a few words…then I awoke in the recovery area. The nurses there couldn’t have been kinder. I was joined by my husband, shortly thereafter. Dr Weinstock, You came in and explained what you saw, and I was done for the day. I left with a file that contained a report and pictures of the findings. We were wheeled out to our car, and on our way home. After I flew back home to Florida, I received a lovely note from AEC saying thank you, signed by all the staff. My experience at AEC was easy, thorough, and complete . Thank you for an office that makes the patient feel important and taken care of properly. In closing, I certainly hope I need to do this again, but if I do, I would choose your office, AEC. Kindly, Lauren
Christine H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/21
For over 20 years, this practice has made me so grateful to live in St. Louis. Dr. Thyssen's knowledge, insight, and caring instincts have been invaluable as we navigate my Crohn's Disease. Any time I have worked with the other doctors or the PA's at SIG, I find them to be up to the same high standards. The nurses, lab technicians, administrative team, even billing, are equally humane and professional. The endoscopy center and the affiliation with the BJC system are definitely beneficial.
Judith S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/21
Very professional and very thorough. Painless.
Glenn W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/21
Dr. Fern is an excellent combination of professional competence tempered by compassion for his patients. He listens to questions and makes sure that the answers are understood. He was very timely with feedback, results and advice.
Mel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Let me start this review saying that I am a healthcare provider and I have high expectations in a doctor. Dr Thyssen and staff are EXCEPTIONAL!!!! I have significant Crohn’s disease and Dr Thyssen’s care has always been spot on. I have recommended my friends to go to Dr. Thyssen for their screening colonoscopies and all have been impressed with his care and the privacy and efficiency of his group’s endoscopy center. I highly recommend Dr. Thyssen and his group for your GI needs.
Kimberly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Dave is one of the finest doctors I know. I can talk so easy to him about a problem that is not easy to talk about. I feel comfortable and always know that I am in good hands. Thank you Dr. Dave!!!
Denise S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Banerjee did an excellent job explaining things and outlining next steps. He answered all of my questions and was very professional and personable. I would highly recommend.
Ms. Powers ..
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Fern: Exceptional! This Doctor is knowledgeable, thorough and down to earth. He listened--I highly recommend
Kris M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Weinstock is a great diagnostician. First doctor to really listen and put all my symptoms together to figure out what was going on. He's great at responding to questions after the visit via email and has given me hope with my treatment plan.
Jill L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Singjh always listens carefully and does her best to think of solutions to my problems. Top-notch.
Kelly D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
She was very thorough and generally cared about my well-being. She was kind and understanding. You could tell she really wanted to help me. She made every effort to get me the quickest possible answers. She had a sense of urgency that was needed to get to the bottom of my extreme issues. I feel very blessed to have had the opportunity to see her first and allow her to determine my best course of action. Thank you Jennifer!!!!
Joan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/21
Had a colonoscopy done at Specialist in Gastroenterology this week. Dr. Thyssen and his staff were very comforting and made what could be a stressful situation very easy to deal with. I have had Dr. Thyssen as my gastro doctor for a few years now and can't say enough good things about him. After going to many other doctors regarding my concerns he and his staff have figured out a medicine that keeps my system in check and are very willing to answer questions. Also Dr. Thyssen's secretary, Tonya is very helpful and pleasant to talk to.
Melissa O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
I can't thank SIG and Dr. Weinstock enough. Before I came to see him I had poor quality of life and no other doctor understood my condition. Dr. Weinstock listened to my issues and never gave up on me when what we tried didn't fully help. He found the root of my issues and put me on a path to recovery. Without his help I would still be completely incapacitated; I owe my quality of life to him.
Donald P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/21
I can not say enough about the doctor and his staff. I have had two procedures done here and would not go anywhere else. They are so professional and made such an uncomfortable procedure a pleasurable experience. The doctor,Karen,and staff took such great care of me. Thank you all so much.