Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Specialists in Gastroenterology

Board Certified Gastroenterologists located in St. Louis, MO

11 total reviews

Specialists in Gastroenterology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Specialists in Gastroenterology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Glenn W.
Submitted 08/28/21
Dr. Fern is an excellent combination of professional competence tempered by compassion for his patients. He listens to questions and makes sure that the answers are understood. He was very timely with feedback, results and advice.
Mel S.
Submitted 07/22/21
Let me start this review saying that I am a healthcare provider and I have high expectations in a doctor. Dr Thyssen and staff are EXCEPTIONAL!!!! I have significant Crohn’s disease and Dr Thyssen’s care has always been spot on. I have recommended my friends to go to Dr. Thyssen for their screening colonoscopies and all have been impressed with his care and the privacy and efficiency of his group’s endoscopy center. I highly recommend Dr. Thyssen and his group for your GI needs.
Kimberly B.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Dave is one of the finest doctors I know. I can talk so easy to him about a problem that is not easy to talk about. I feel comfortable and always know that I am in good hands. Thank you Dr. Dave!!!
Denise S.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Banerjee did an excellent job explaining things and outlining next steps. He answered all of my questions and was very professional and personable. I would highly recommend.
Ms. Powers ..
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Fern: Exceptional! This Doctor is knowledgeable, thorough and down to earth. He listened--I highly recommend
Kris M.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Weinstock is a great diagnostician. First doctor to really listen and put all my symptoms together to figure out what was going on. He's great at responding to questions after the visit via email and has given me hope with my treatment plan.
Jill L.
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr. Singjh always listens carefully and does her best to think of solutions to my problems. Top-notch.
Kelly D.
Submitted 07/22/21
She was very thorough and generally cared about my well-being. She was kind and understanding. You could tell she really wanted to help me. She made every effort to get me the quickest possible answers. She had a sense of urgency that was needed to get to the bottom of my extreme issues. I feel very blessed to have had the opportunity to see her first and allow her to determine my best course of action. Thank you Jennifer!!!!
Joan C.
Submitted 07/15/21
Had a colonoscopy done at Specialist in Gastroenterology this week. Dr. Thyssen and his staff were very comforting and made what could be a stressful situation very easy to deal with. I have had Dr. Thyssen as my gastro doctor for a few years now and can't say enough good things about him. After going to many other doctors regarding my concerns he and his staff have figured out a medicine that keeps my system in check and are very willing to answer questions. Also Dr. Thyssen's secretary, Tonya is very helpful and pleasant to talk to.
Melissa O.
Submitted 06/30/21
I can't thank SIG and Dr. Weinstock enough. Before I came to see him I had poor quality of life and no other doctor understood my condition. Dr. Weinstock listened to my issues and never gave up on me when what we tried didn't fully help. He found the root of my issues and put me on a path to recovery. Without his help I would still be completely incapacitated; I owe my quality of life to him.
Donald P.
Submitted 06/10/21
I can not say enough about the doctor and his staff. I have had two procedures done here and would not go anywhere else. They are so professional and made such an uncomfortable procedure a pleasurable experience. The doctor,Karen,and staff took such great care of me. Thank you all so much.