Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Nice and friendly and I was in and out so fast."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Excellent work, professionalism along with great customer service."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Dr root and his staff did an amazing job and they made me feel so welcome and they took very good care of me."

4.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Dr Roots was Very nice and very professional. He answered all my questions with no hesitation. The nurses and the techs were all great."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Everyone was friendly and professional, which allowed you (the patient) to relax knowing you were in capable and caring hands."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Excellent care."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Thyssen and his staff are attentive, doing everything possible to make the experience a positive one."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Erik is the best, he’s a Godsend, this was not my first time for a procedure with him and as usual he was kind, concerned and caring as well as patient. I would recommend him to anyone. God Bless you Dr. Thyssen"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Love Dr. Nik. Very knowledgeable and great personality. I actually enjoy every visit!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2017

"A great doctor! She was thorough and kind with her exams. She also pin pointed the problem when other doctors didn't know what was wrong. I strongly recommend her without a doubt."