Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very professional team. Dr Root was very thorough in explaining everything about my procedure."

4.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Dr Roots was Very nice and very professional. He answered all my questions with no hesitation. The nurses and the techs were all great."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Extremely caring GI!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Always excellent care. Staff and Dr Thyssen are wonderful. Highly recommend SIG."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"All those involved were very professional and made the experience a more bearable one, considering that a colonoscopy is not a fun experience. Dr. Thyssen is amazing!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Good experience and communication"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"You couldn't ask for a better Doctor, than Dr. Thyssen. He is kind, caring and knows his stuff ! He has been our Doctor for MANY years. Out whole family goes to him. Our Family has a long history of stomach problems. He is the VERY best ! And the other Doctor, Jennifer is a GREAT doctor too!! I can't say enough good things about them. They are like Family to us !!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Singh was warm and knowledgeable. It was an easy experience. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.“. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Singh continues to treat my daughter with such kindness and compassion. She is always trying to make her feel better and comes across as genuinely caring. I would recommend her in a split second."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"First of all, having a colonoscopy is in itself an uncomfortable thing…(not physically so much, but the level of feeling insecure ) I am modest woman and modest to some degree as most people are when it comes to a colonoscopy…the entire check in, pre-op..the thorough RN and ANESTHESIOLOGIST screening was over the top… I, before my procedure, met with Becky who placed my IV and was so kind with me in sharing my needle phobia and was so loving…also, the two women who went through my medical screening…they were so caring and made me feel truly comfortable … I then met more wonderful RNs and the DR…. I honestly felt at home…Dr Banerjee was so very thorough in explaining the procedure before …(as his whole team of RNs already ahead of time helped me with my anxiety)… and maybe people think this is somehow redundant…. listening to my history … Dr Banerjee …….I recommend him and his whole staff that stands by his side day by day…I THANK YOU FOR CARING FOR ME AND SO MANY OTHERS… DR BANERJEE… DR BANERJEE"