Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Very professional, friendly staff. Everyone made sure that you understood exactly what was going on."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Awesome…the whole staff…was wonderful…👏"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"Dr.Singh is so awesome! I've been going to her for a long time. The whole staff was just wonderful.I would recommend Dr. Singh to anyone. She's great!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Dr Singh did 2 procedures that were non-eventful, just as I like them. The team that she has working with her were both caring and efficient. They joined me in singing “Goodnight Sweetheart” as I was going “out for the count “. Lol. After the procedure Dr Singh came to speak to my husband and I to explain what she found, and what she did. I appreciate her candor and willingness to discuss. I also like that when I left there, I had all the info, plus pictures of areas that she either removed polyps or did biopsies. Many Drs don’t provide that info immediately like her, and the other Drs in that practice do."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Thyssen is a compassionate and friendly physician. He took the time to explain everything to my mom and myself, and made us feel comfortable with the upcoming procedure. The employees at SIG were all easy to deal with, understanding and made my mom's experience comfortable and stress free. SIG has appointments and procedures all in one building which makes for ease of patient care. There's no running the gauntlet of hospital corridors, registration and bouncing from one area to another. I would highly recommend Dr Thyssen and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Good experience and communication"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"The SIG team is the Best!!! I don't normally do reviews but I had too for this great group...I have worked in Healthcare for 20 years ( so I've seen it all) and I can say that Dr. Thyssen and his team went above and beyond my expectations! This was my first experience with Dr Thyssen, my appointment / procedure went seamlessly from beginning to the end, this group is on top of their game!!! They were prompt with scheduling, my procedure , check up and results. They also were able to provide pricing for the procedure(prior to it being done) which eased my mind. All of the staff were very kind too. It's very difficult to find a doctor, let alone, a team of knowledgable doctors who truly listen to their patients and have a great bedside manner. Thank You, to the SIG team & Dr Thyssen for a great experience! You guys are truly a diamond in the rough these days!!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"My experience with Dr.Aman Singh was very exceptional. Dr.Aman Singh is professional, caring, respectful, and concerned. I have the utmost respect for Dr. Singh."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Oct 27 2017

"They solved my 20 year stomach problem. Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2017

"A great doctor! She was thorough and kind with her exams. She also pin pointed the problem when other doctors didn't know what was wrong. I strongly recommend her without a doubt."