Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"I had an upper endoscopy and colonoscopy and everything went well. The office made everything super easy and I was treated with respect."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Great doctor. Explains everything in detail. Great Staff too."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Excellent care and compassion."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Everyone is very knowledgeable and friendly. Makes a bad day into a good day. Dr Banerjee great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Dr Banerjee and staff at Mo.baptist were excellent. Very helpful and caring. I felt well taken care of. Thanks"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Nice facility; friendly, skilled personnel. Doctor was pleasant and clearly highly competent and qualified. Excellent experience. Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Everything went perfect. Very friendly staff and very professional. Will recommend them to others."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"Great, everyone very polite and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Nice and friendly and I was in and out so fast."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Very professional and thorough and patient answering all my questions"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Dr. Banerjee was skilled, professional, and respectful."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Always friendly, knowledgable and kind."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Banerjee, the anesthesiologist, the nurses, and the check in staff were all very warm and knowledgeable and do everything they can to made you feel at ease. They have an efficient system down and there was no wait time getting me started on my procedure. I definitively recommend them."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Everyone was just wonderful made me feel so comfortable and relaxed"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Be back and staff were great and informative. Would go back."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"My upper and lower endoscopy went smoothly. Dr. Banerjee and his team are phenomenal. They have the grace to usher patients through what could be an embarrassing position (literally), and make everyone feel comfortable (and even share a great sense of humor). I’ve been a patient at this practice for years and couldn’t be happier, both with Dr. Banerjee and my previous doctor (retired). Thanks to the whole team. You guys are amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"The entire staff has an efficient process with a warm and inviting feel. They let you know exactly what is going to happen and are so friendly. They are compassionate, efficient, and professional."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Great group of professionals from beginning to end! Dr. Banerjee and his team made the experience a very easy one. Thank you, everyone!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"They are a well oiled machine.. very efficient, thorough and friendly! Thank you."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Excellent care."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"He took his time to learn my health. History and explain to me what happens next. I would recommend him to my friends & relatives."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very good experience with hospital and staff. Highly recommend Dr. Banerjee!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very personable, knowledgeable, and knew exactly what to say. I felt very comfortable and knew I was in good hands. Everyone in the office was pleasant."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Great staff and everything went as smooth as can be. Would recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Banerjee and his staff were excellent!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Excellent attention to detail and compassionate"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"I encountered many different people in the office today, and everyone of them was awesome! I received top notch care!"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Everything was on time and efficient. Staff was caring and helpful. Dr. Banergee was very clear and thorough."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"I liked Dr. Banerjee. He seemed very professional, concerned about the procedure he was about to perform and took every opportunity to keep me informed. I'm glad I went to the Advanced Endoscopy Center. In fact everyone in that entire experience made me feel as though I would be taken care of in a very professional manner."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Everyone was very professional."

4.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Bannerjee was very compassionate. Not due to anyone in hospital but bad veins. Had trouble with getting IV in place. He talked me through the procedure without anesthesia."

5.0 Review from R.2. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Banerjee was excellent, as were the pre-op staff, recovery staff, etc. I was glad to experience top-quality care, precision and courtesy, with keen, friendly attentiveness to my questions."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Best experience! Everyone was very helpful and understanding. All of my questions were answered and they put me at ease and made me as comfortable as they could. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Good experience and communication"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Banerjee and the entire staff were great. I would say I look forward to seeing them again, but hopefully not."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Suffering with GI issues for several years. Bounced around different primaries and specialists with no change. First appointment ordered tests and put on medication that immediately helped with a quick follow-up appointment. Orders tests without me having to bring them up that I couldn't get my previous doctors to order without pulling teeth. Feels like I'm actually cared for and people are trying to help as opposed to being just another problem."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Bannerjee explained everything before and after my procedure, and was very friendly and reassuring. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Great bedside manner. Took the time to explain the procedure and made me feel very comfortable and informed."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Nice people doing a great job. Very professional."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Banerjee was very friendly and helpful!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"First of all, having a colonoscopy is in itself an uncomfortable thing…(not physically so much, but the level of feeling insecure ) I am modest woman and modest to some degree as most people are when it comes to a colonoscopy…the entire check in, pre-op..the thorough RN and ANESTHESIOLOGIST screening was over the top… I, before my procedure, met with Becky who placed my IV and was so kind with me in sharing my needle phobia and was so loving…also, the two women who went through my medical screening…they were so caring and made me feel truly comfortable … I then met more wonderful RNs and the DR…. I honestly felt at home…Dr Banerjee was so very thorough in explaining the procedure before …(as his whole team of RNs already ahead of time helped me with my anxiety)… and maybe people think this is somehow redundant…. listening to my history … Dr Banerjee …….I recommend him and his whole staff that stands by his side day by day…I THANK YOU FOR CARING FOR ME AND SO MANY OTHERS… DR BANERJEE… DR BANERJEE"

5.0 Review from 9. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Banerjee was very informative. He understood my concerns with an upcoming procedure and offered good suggestions to take care of an issue with an upcoming procedure. He was very helpful."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Love Dr. Nik. Very knowledgeable and great personality. I actually enjoy every visit!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"This is an outstanding center. There is a culture of empathy and professionalism. Dr. Banerjee took his time to meet with me both before and after my procedure. I would recommend this place highly. Barbara Shapiro"