Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"The Doctor and his staff all worked very well together to make my procedure as pleasant an experience it could be. Highly competent group, top to bottom."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Best Doctor and staff EVER!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Great staff made the procedure a relaxing and comfortable experience."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Everyone was helpful and caring. A very professional experience."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Weinstock and staff are wonderful. I’ve been going to this office for years, and I’ve never had a bad experience. Everyone is kind, helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"Dr Weinstock is deliberate, thoughtful and precise in his diagnosis. An amazing, one of a kind physician."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Dec 27 2022

"Great service"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"The entire staff was very very professional and friendly. Dr Weinstock went over my pictures with me and provided a copy. I love this medical office."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Very happy with Dr. Weinstock, been going to him for over 20 years. Would not go any were else. All over his people are great to work with."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Very patient oriented from start to finish to include all staff. Nothing but great things to say about Dr Wienstock."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"This is one of the best run doctor's offices I've had the pleasure of visiting. The staff is friendly + knowledgeable, and it's clear that they have processes they're following, which creates an environment where you know exactly what to expect and how much it's going to cost. On top of that, Dr. Weinstock is top notch and has an excellent bedside manner. I've been struggling with GI symptoms and a lot of other crazy symptoms for a few years, and he listened carefully to everything I shared (in addition to collecting much of the information up front in a thorough intake questionnaire) and help me determine that I have Mast Cell Activation Syndrome (MCAS). After doing a lot of research about MCAS, it's clear to me that I'm working with one of the best doctor's in the country and am insanely lucky that I found him this early into my journey. His protocol has helped me get a significant amount of symptom relief, and I'm optimistic that by digging into the root causes with another local STL doctor (Dr. Christian Wessling), I'll be on the road to healing. One other thing I love about this office is that you can get support between appointments using their patient portal, and their responses are thoughtful and prompt. All doctor's offices should take a lesson from this one on how to run their operations while providing excellent patient support! 👏👏👏"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Dr. Weinstock was very friendly and professional! Phenomenal doctor! After my procedure, he explained his findings in terms that were easy to understand and answered all my questions! The nurses and staff at MoBap were also phenomenal! Couldn’t have asked for better care! Highly recommend Dr. Weinstock and Missouri Baptist Hospital!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"I’ve had two procedures at other facilities and the level of care and friendliness of the staff here is completely unmatched. Everyone here is very courteous and professional and makes you feel incredibly comfortable. I will never go anywhere else, the atmosphere is just THAT good, truly!"

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"In up fixed out! Efficient. The staff is kind and they offer information and answer all questions."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Dr. Weinstock is very personable and attentive, even for diagnostic work. He is prepared with clear information about his customer and kind even when wakened by her call At 2:00am."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"On time. Lots of information provided after the visit in the form of paperwork which explained the procedure. Friendly staff."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"What can you say when a doctor comes in from vacation to cover for your doctor? Then does a great job. Should get 6 stars. 👍🏻"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"As good as a colonoscopy gets"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"They were very efficient, pleasant, professional and concerned about accuracy. They told me everything that was going to happen, introduced me to all people that were working on me. They gave a detailed write up upon me leaving. It was great !"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"dr. Weinstock is a true professional and runs a very camping and organized organization. As medical skills are superb. staff staff as well trained and organized. There is nowhere else I would go."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Very organized and very well planned procedure. MO BAP and all the professionals involved with Dr. Weinstock’s time we’re great & I felt very well taken care of, start to finish!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Friendly, very communicative staff."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Dr Wienstock and his staff is very professional and easy to work with."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Runs as smoothly as chick-fil-a-drive through with speed and courtesy unmatched. As good as it gets. They should be proud of the business they run and the care given to their patients/customers. I had both upper and lower procedure."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Everyone was kind and professional."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Excellent service no discomfort and I was in and out."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Great staff, and Weinstock is a pro with great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"This is the only doctor I've found that is actually trying to help me. He answers all my questions and responds to every email I send him. I am really impressed by this man and I'm glad I found him."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Wienstock for many years. This medical practice has greatly improved and extended my life. One additional facet I’ve always been impressed by is the non-medical yet healing nature of the landscaping they have been intentional in creating and maintaining. As with the advanced medical practice, likewise the greenscaping. Bravo."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Dr Weinstock was highly proficient, had a endoscopy which was quick. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Appt was 11:30, I was there 11:10, didn't get called til 11:55. But otherwise all good. Entire staff very friendly and good at their jobs, in about an hour or so all done and ready to leave. Whatever was used to put me under burned big time when injected but as I was out in a blink, guess no harm. The facility is very well laid out and organized. Not a fun one but highly recommend Dr Weinstock, team and facility."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Great center: very good nurses and doctors. Very good facility"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Dr. Weinstock has provided excellent care for me over many years. I always appreciate the time he takes to make sure I understand procedure results. I leave his office confident that I have been seen by an excellent doctor who takes interest in my health."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"I walked in with severe heartburn and unable to swallow. That was at 9 o’clock this morning. By 10:30 AM I was scoped and diagnosed. They save me a trip to the emergency department. Very efficient, very friendly, very accommodating, expert care"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Passionate & driven to research CRPS and LDN"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2019

"I have been going to Dr. Weinstock for about 20 years. I've had some less common problems and he has worked incredibly hard to research and keep up with latest information He has always been very kind and gentle with me and even called me once on the weekend with test results. His staff are excellent and the center runs smoothly. I really feel grateful for Dr. Weinstock and his practice."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2018

"Dr Weinstock, PA and staff are wonderful! Dr. Weinstock was courtesy, attentive and very very thorough in his exam. He helped me resolve Medical issues I had been suffering from for year! I would recommend this doctor for your gastroenterology needs,"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Oct 27 2017

"They solved my 20 year stomach problem. Highly recommended!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2017

"Always professional. Always on time. Compassionate. Trish and Dr Weinstock have worked patiently with me and helped me navigate chronic illness with the ultimate goal regaining good health long-term. I've never had issues with billing or insurance. The office has always worked with me in regards to scheduling. The best GI in the area."