Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Dr. Root is Beaty pleasant and informative. Plays great music!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Dr.Root is awesome, he’s friendly and the office staff are even wonderful too. He’s definitely a doctor I would suggest. He’s patient and answers all your questions patiently."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Great people and efficient operation. You won’t late long to get procedure!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"He very professional and service all around was wonderful. The facility was very nice and clean"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"I didn't have to beg or even ask for test I knew I needed, I had endoscopy and was very easy and everyone was so nice."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"He performed my upper endoscopy and made the whole process quick, easy, painless and free from the scaries. His whole team has been wonderful and so helpful."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Fantastic atmosphere. Very informative and welcoming staff who are friendly and easy to talk to. Thank you all and keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 26 2023

"It was my first time and Dr. Root he made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Entire staff very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from Z.Z. Source: Google Apr 26 2023

"Entire staff, from front desk to nurses to doctor, was friendly, welcoming, and professional. 10/10 would have a colonoscopy again. Also, it said I could add photos, but why would I do that y'all don't need to see my colonoscopy pictures"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"Every one was very professional, the procedure went well, Dr. Root is a great doctor, hope to see him again when I am back in 6 months."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Kind, thorough, efficient."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Very friendly and professional. I felt comfortable and safe for my procedure."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Dr. Root was very nice and explained everything fully."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Everyone here was so Phenomenal! Thanks for easing my fears"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"I received much needed care. Has really made a difference. Dr. Root was fantastic, as was David."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Everyone provided good care."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very nice and made me feel super comfortable."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"From kathy cobb name wrong above. He is amazing plus. Thank you."

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Root and staff were great! Recieved the best of care and attention. Highly recommeded!!!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"The SIG Staff and Dr. Root were professional, kind, Timely and efficient. They made me feel so comfortable that my blood pressure was normal without medication. Way to go SIG Team. L. Eunice"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Root and the entire staff were very friendly and professional. I was extremely nervous about my procedure and they made me feel as comfortable as possible. I will definitely continue to follow up with Dr. Root and will highly recommend family and friends use him for their GI medical needs."

4.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"It was a nice place very nice nurses I only wish that Dr Root wasnt in such a hurry when he come back in the room i want to ask some questions .but over all it a good place"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Very good doctor, he explained everything he was going to do and made you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Root performed an endoscopy on me. He is kind, caring and competent. I can highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from O. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Everyone was very friendly and supportive. I was experiencing anxiety about the procedure but they made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"From start to finish I was in the best care. Thoughtful kind and caring staff handed me over to a great gentleman Doctor. My common medical procedure could have been full of anxiety but for the great staff and able Doctor. Thank you all for your wonderful caring professional demeanor. Bravo"