Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr Root and his team were willing to inform me of details, and answered my questions patiently, and followed up on question they needed to check on with other records. A good experience overall A+."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very professional team. Dr Root was very thorough in explaining everything about my procedure."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Dr. Root has been such a help to me. After years of frustration GI doctor visits where I felt the doctor did not care about my situation and prescribed the bare necessity to treat the pain and not the problem. After switching over to Dr. Root I have been met with such kindness and help with my problems. I feel that he is a doctor that really cares and spends time with his patients and listens to them and their needs. He’s gone above and beyond with helping me with my issues. Thanks Dr. Root!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Very professional, friendly staff. Everyone made sure that you understood exactly what was going on."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Dr. Root is Beaty pleasant and informative. Plays great music!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Dr.Root is awesome, he’s friendly and the office staff are even wonderful too. He’s definitely a doctor I would suggest. He’s patient and answers all your questions patiently."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"I thought he did an good job."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Excellent and professional care. Friendly and caring staff."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Doctor Root was Awesome today. I was shooting on see my mom & sisters doctor Aman Singh but very busy. I chose first available and It worked out. Dr Root is a young guy to keep an eye on me for the rest of my life. Things happen for reasons. Since I couldn’t see Dr Singh I got Dr Benjamin Root and I’m happy. He will be my doctor thank you."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"He was kind and straightforward. Very thorough."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"He performed my upper endoscopy and made the whole process quick, easy, painless and free from the scaries. His whole team has been wonderful and so helpful."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Fantastic atmosphere. Very informative and welcoming staff who are friendly and easy to talk to. Thank you all and keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 26 2023

"It was my first time and Dr. Root he made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Entire staff very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Everybody was so professional. Dr. Reminded me of PRINCE! Thanks everyone for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Fantastic staff. Excellent experience with Dr Root and the staff. 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Apr 26 2023

"Dr Root cares and looks you straight in your eye when talking to you. He is a good listener."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Kind, thorough, efficient."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Very friendly and professional. I felt comfortable and safe for my procedure."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"He was very nice and professional telling somebody’s about their condition and he got very professional staff they was very nice to me and concerned about my health"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Staff was excellent. Doctor Root was the most beautiful person I had ever seen, in person, in my life. Dr. Root was also an excellent doctor. Thanks to the whole staff very professional with good service."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Dr. Root was very nice and explained everything fully."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Professional,prompt and corrected my mistake without blame awesome"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"Everyone here was so Phenomenal! Thanks for easing my fears"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Well the nursing staff is fabulous the place is welcoming and my doctor was wonderful informative the anesthesiologist was wonderful it was just a great place to go when you have to do this you're in and out they move quickly but not too quickly it's definitely a five star"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Dr root and his staff did an amazing job and they made me feel so welcome and they took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Excellent work, professionalism along with great customer service."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Everyone provided good care."

4.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Dr Roots was Very nice and very professional. He answered all my questions with no hesitation. The nurses and the techs were all great."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"From kathy cobb name wrong above. He is amazing plus. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very professional! Explained everything! Staff excellent as well!"

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Root and staff were great! Recieved the best of care and attention. Highly recommeded!!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very nice and made me feel super comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Everyone was kind and friendly!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very smooth and professional"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Every detail and step of the procedure I had was handled beautifully by everyone I encountered."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"I have been here twice now and Dr Root and all of his staff are just great, I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Great!!! On time, professional, helpful anc the office was awesome also"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Root was extremely pleasant and had an awesome bedside manner. He was totally tuned into what I was saying and really made me feel secure with being under his care. The older doctors are passing on the torch to the newer young doctors. Congratulations Dr Root. Glad to be a patient under your care"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Root was very friendly and explanatory of the process and procedure. Ensure me that everything was going to be all right , made me feel very comfortable. Kudos to the whole staff, they were PHENOMENAL!!!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Great experience with Dr. Root."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very friendly & professional. Made the experience easy & informative. A+"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"The SIG Staff and Dr. Root were professional, kind, Timely and efficient. They made me feel so comfortable that my blood pressure was normal without medication. Way to go SIG Team. L. Eunice"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Root and the entire staff were very friendly and professional. I was extremely nervous about my procedure and they made me feel as comfortable as possible. I will definitely continue to follow up with Dr. Root and will highly recommend family and friends use him for their GI medical needs."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Root, the techs, nurse anesthetists—everyone was so amazing! Really made me feel at ease and cared for throughout the whole experience. It was my first colonoscopy and I couldn’t have asked for a better team."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Root is great. He is always good about talking through findings and concerns."

4.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"A very professional organization run with efficiency and compassion. I was genuinely impressed."

3.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Outstanding service! Explained everything prior to the procedure. Provided complete photos of the internal findings along with a comprehensive written report that were given to me. In addition, a detailed medical report was provided to my primary care physician. His staff was also very good and I would recommend him highly with no hesitation."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"From start to finish I was in the best care. Thoughtful kind and caring staff handed me over to a great gentleman Doctor. My common medical procedure could have been full of anxiety but for the great staff and able Doctor. Thank you all for your wonderful caring professional demeanor. Bravo"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Root is fabulous. I had tried to have a colonoscopy the day before with another Dr who couldn’t perform it due to the difficulties with the prep prescribed. Dr Root got me in the next day, and while I was still having issues, he was able to do it, but it took him a bit longer. I so appreciate him staying with me to finish the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Very good experience with AEC, Dr. Root and the entire team. I was treated like royalty, and felt like any and all questions were answered. AEC was referred by my doctor, then also highly endorsed by a friend. I feel that if I had any questions or concerns, Dr. Root would address. He explained thoroughly improvements i can make by increasing my fiber."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Root performed an endoscopy on me. He is kind, caring and competent. I can highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Root was confident and provided clear information before and after my upper endoscopy. The procedure room and his team were relaxed which put me at ease."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I came to Dr. Root for a second opinion. He was able to offer some alternative suggestions and we came up with a good plan going forward. He was sympathetic and caring and I feel that I am in good hands!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Very professional and caring!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Very good doctor, he explained everything he was going to do and made you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from O. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Everyone was very friendly and supportive. I was experiencing anxiety about the procedure but they made me feel at ease."