Patient Reviews

Finding a provider who will truly listen to your concerns is not always easy. Here at Specialists in Gastroenterology, our patients are always our top priority. Our gastrointestinal providers create a thoughtful, caring environment where you can feel heard and all of your GI concerns are addressed. You can trust us to provide you with customized care for you and your condition. Feel free to browse through our reviews, so that you can see for yourself the time and dedication that our specialists give to each one of our patients in the St. Louis, MO community.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"Everyone was friendly and informative"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"She listened to me and was empathetic."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Excellent and professional demeanor."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Dr. Singh was great and the entire process was well communicated on time and super smooth. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"It was professional and efficient"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Highly skilled practitioner, with a strong support staff."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Excellent doctor excellent care. My procedure was thoroughly explained to me. I had been there before. And she remembered me. That really made me feel at ease. You need"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Dr. Singh is professional and always ready and takes time to listen and give advice."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 26 2023

"Staff was Very friendly, Dr. was available for any questions."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Very efficient office. From making appointment to check in to wheelchair ride out Nurses very nice! and attentive. Dr Singh very courteous answered questions! All staff very good!!! 10 stars if I could!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Great Dr. & staff! Smooth & easy!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Excellent service, friendly doctor and staff at the facility, will definitely return for follow up visits and highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Everything from the check-in to discharge was pleasant and professional. I think that Dr Singh is wonderful. I have seen her several times. I would especially like to say that Sarah, Dominic, and Dominic who cared for me before and after my procedure were wonderful.."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"Dr. Singh thoroughly explained what was involved with my procedures including risks and potential complications. She was very easy to talk to about my concerns. Procedures were performed effectively and efficiently without any problems. I am very satisfied an would recommend her for her expertise."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Staff and Dr. Singh are wonderful."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 26 2023

"Had a colonoscopy today, never pleasant but Dr.Singh made me feel very comfortable. Would highly recommend Dr Singh and her facility (SIG) for any proceedures needed. Everyone there was great and makes you feel at ease from start to finish."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Apr 26 2023

"She is an excellent professional and very kind."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"Dr.Singh is so awesome! I've been going to her for a long time. The whole staff was just wonderful.I would recommend Dr. Singh to anyone. She's great!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"I had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Singh and her team during my colonoscopy procedure. Everyone was so warm and attentive to my needs. I had a wonderful experience for a colonoscopy. I have highly recommended Dr. Singh and her team."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 26 2023

"Fantastic GI Doctor, very knowledgeable and pleasant. I would highly recommend her to anyone having issues."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2023

"I truly like all the staff and knowledge Dr. Singh has and shares with me. She is kind and sweet. I am so glad I drive 2hours for her treatment."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Dec 26 2022

"Dr Singh did 2 procedures that were non-eventful, just as I like them. The team that she has working with her were both caring and efficient. They joined me in singing “Goodnight Sweetheart” as I was going “out for the count “. Lol. After the procedure Dr Singh came to speak to my husband and I to explain what she found, and what she did. I appreciate her candor and willingness to discuss. I also like that when I left there, I had all the info, plus pictures of areas that she either removed polyps or did biopsies. Many Drs don’t provide that info immediately like her, and the other Drs in that practice do."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"My first impression is very good, great bedside manner, big improvement over the Doctor I had in upper Michigan."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr. Singh and her whole staff could not have been more nice and professional. I will definitely be going back to their facility in five years. What an awesome group!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Everyone was friendly and professional, which allowed you (the patient) to relax knowing you were in capable and caring hands."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"I’ve seen Dr. Singh off & on for over six years after my daughter-in-law recommended her. Im so glad she did!! She explains everything in lay persons terms. She found the root of a problem I had that mimicked heart problems. Other doctors left me to believe it was in my head. Highly recommend Dr. Singh!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Singh and Nikki are the best. They take great care of my Crohn’s and help me be healthy."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"My father in law sees him, i am a cardiologist, and this man may as well be god! He made a diagnosis on a family member that no other doctor would likely make. He is amazing and would see him myself!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Singh is great and the entire staff is too!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Very professional and friendly staff. Dr was great - professional yet warm."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2022

"Dr Singh was extremely kind, helpful, comforting and professional - and a great sense of humor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Singh for many years. The facility is clean, and efficient. Everything runs in a timely manner and the staff is kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I like how she isn't in a hurry and explains things to me. She answers questions, without rushing to leave. She is kind and tries to make you feel at ease."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"From start to finish it was a pleasant experience. Very professional."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"This is my second visit to Dr Singh for GI procedures. In both cases she exceeded my expectations for clinical excellence and compassion. As a former medical office manager, I am a hard grader. I highly recommend Dr. Singh and her staff without reservation."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I have been very anxious about this procedure. I needed a colonoscopy and endoscopy. I am extremely claustrophobic and absolutely hate needles. I've been known to pass out. Dr. Singh gave me pills for the prep and allowed me to slightly alter the prep procedure. I had limited problems with the prep and everything was almost smooth-sailing after that. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and very calming. My anesthesiologist, Dr. Manius, talked me through my anxiety and treated with me with respect. The nurses were the absolute best, and I highly recommend Dr. Singh. She answered all my questions at our consult appt and explained the results and treatment plan when the procedure was complete. I highly recommend SIG, especially for people like me with my weird fears and phobias."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I had an endoscopy/colonoscopy. Dr. Singh and her staff were professional and courteous, with a great bedside manner to boot! The procedure went smoothly, and I was provided with an in depth report of all of their findings. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Singh was warm and knowledgeable. It was an easy experience. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"This was a highly efficient, professional group of medical specialists. Dr. Singh & her entire staff made sure I knew exactly what was to be done & after my colonoscopy, promptly told me the results, which thankfully were very good. Everyone, from those who were checking patients in at the front desk to the anesthesiologist to the nurse in the recovery room, all seemed interested in me as a patient & made this procedure easy for me. Thank you to Dr. Singh & her assistants at the Advanced Endoscopy Center!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Singh is responsive, attentive, thorough, personable. I am very happy to have found such a great specialist."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"My check-in was handled quickly and efficiently; the staff was great. Had my results right after the procedure. Very professional!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Everyone was helpful and kind."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I was scheduled for a routine procedure at an outpatient facility that, because of my past health history, ended up having to be moved to a hospital at the last minute. My usual gastroenterologist called Dr. Singh, who agreed to do the procedure at the hospital. She was very kind and explained what to expect. Afterwords, she went over her findings with me and my husband and thoroughly explained when the procedure needed to be repeated and why. We were both very impressed with her knowledge and bedside manner and really appreciated her agreement to do my procedure."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"My experience with Dr.Aman Singh was very exceptional. Dr.Aman Singh is professional, caring, respectful, and concerned. I have the utmost respect for Dr. Singh."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"This was the first time that I met with Dr. Singh. She was friendly, efficient, and a good listener. I’m pleased to share that I have nothing negative to share. Yay! I will go back to Dr. Singh."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Good communication and thoughtful insight."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Efficient appointment, pleasant staff. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Singh is a doctor who cares and takes the time to explain whatever your concerns are and is there for her patients! Kudos to such a wonderful Doctor!!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Singh is excellent. The nurses and anesthesiologist were all very kind and accommodating."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"An excellent experience for my colonoscopy, my 5th one on 25 years! Everyone from the receptionist, pre op nurse, anesthesiologist, Dr. Singh to the post op nurse was sooo kind, helpful, compassionate and listened to my concerns:) I can't say enough about how comfortable they all made me feel:)"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I would recommend this place hands down. The process was smooth and everyone was friendly and helpful. Very concerned about your comfort both physical as well as emotional. Very professional."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Singh has performed gastroenterlogy procedures over several years for me and her process and demeanor is outstanding. She is one of the very best doctors I have ever had."

5.0 Review from A.“. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Singh continues to treat my daughter with such kindness and compassion. She is always trying to make her feel better and comes across as genuinely caring. I would recommend her in a split second."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"She’s a wonderful doctor. Have seen her for six years. Caring, thorough and comforting. Would highly recommend for any GI needs."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Love her! So caring and sweet!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Singh and her staff are very professional and caring. Dr. Singh listens and takes time to answer questions. I would recommend her to anyone needing a good GI doctor. Having their own facility to do procedures, rather than going to a hospital, is a bonus!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 26 2017

"I think Dr. Singh is great. I don't care about the bedside manner that the other reviewer commented on. She advised me as well on lifestyle changes. That's her job!! If you are obese these problems exist. I am not but I have other problems for other reasons. It's her job to advise accordingly. Thank you Dr. Singh. We still don't have it figured out but I appreciate your help."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2017

"A great doctor! She was thorough and kind with her exams. She also pin pointed the problem when other doctors didn't know what was wrong. I strongly recommend her without a doubt."